English Language Learner Team

Portrait of Lisa Lin

Lisa Lin

CLin2@schools.nyc.gov

Director, Multilingual Learners

Contact me about Supporting English Language Learners and their families

Fun Fact: I was an athlete & once held the 100M junior national record in Taiwan.

Jenny An YAn@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator

Contact me about ELL-related instructional topics.

Fun Fact: I like to travel.

Portrait of Rick Braun

Rick Braun

RBraun2@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Instructional Coach

Contact me about ELL instruction questions.

Fun Fact: I create mobile games for phones and tablets.

Portrait of Giuvela Leisengang

Giuvela Lesengang

GLeisengang@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator

Contact me about ELL instruction and compliance.

Fun Fact: I like college basketball.

Portrait of Susan Mahl

Susan Mahl

SMahl@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator

Contact me about anything E-L-L.

Fun Fact: I love running...and someday will find the time to run again.

Portrait of Evelyn Mosquea

Evelyn Mosquea

EMosque@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator

Contact me about concerns related to MLL/ELL & HLA instruction and compliance.

Fun Fact: I love quality time with my family! View books on film! Dance! Travel to all the archipelagos!

Portrait of Pauline Samartzis

Pauline Samartzis

PSamart@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Instructional Coach

Contact me about MLL/ELL related instructional and policy needs.

Fun Fact: Beach and book lover...I prefer to be reading on the beach.

Portrait of Yazmin Torres

Yazmin Torres

YTorres13@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Compliance and Performance Specialist

Contact me about ELL Compliance / Policy.

Fun Fact: I love to travel and experience other cultures.

Doshka Truick

Dtruick@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator


Portrait of Antoinette Tucci

Antoinette Tucci

ATucci2@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Service Administrator

Contact me about ELL instruction and digital tools / extensions such as Kami, Jamboard, padlet & hyperdocs

Fun Fact: I love to dance!

Portrait of Rosalind Valenza

Rosalind Valenza

RValenza@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Compliance and Performance Specialist

Contact me with any ELL Policy questions or concerns.

Fun Fact: I was born and raised in Queens and I went to school in District 30.

Portrait of Maria Vasiliou-Rozos

Maria Vasiliou-Rozos

mvasiliourozos@schools.nyc.gov

ELL Services Administrator

Contact me about MLL/ELL instruction and policy.

Fun Fact: I contributed to a Greek-English Dictionary and edited its final version.

Gar Yeung

GYeung@schools.nyc.gov

Language Access Coordinator