Executive Team and Directors

Executive Team

Portrait of Executive Superintendent

Mabel Sarduy

Executive Superintendent


In Queens North, we partner with ALL families, students, and communities to build and sustain an equitable and supportive environment that ensures high quality instruction that prepares students for college, careers, and beyond.

Fun Fact: I love reading books by the beach.

Shirley Wheeler-Massey

Executive Director

At the Queens North Borough Citywide Office, we’re here to support you with everything from professional learning for school staff, Special Education services, Multi-lingual/English language learner needs, student services, school finance and human resources, transportation, family/community workshops, and so much more.

Fun Fact: I love interior decorating and event planning.

Queens North Directors

Portrait of Leticia Pineiro

Leticia Pineiro LPineiro@schools.nyc.gov

Director, Teaching & Learning

Contact me about professional learning opportunities, curriculum, educational resources, or academic policy.

I.A. Director, Multilingual Learners

Contact me about Supporting English Language Learners and their families.

Fun Fact: I was a Peace Corps Volunteer; I still love to travel and explore diverse cultures.

Portrait of Julie Mchedlishvil

Julie Mcedlishvi

IJmchedlishvili@schools.nyc.gov

Director, Student Services

Contact me about youth development, students support, and social-emotional learning.

Fun Fact: I am a historical fiction fanatic.

Karen Moser

KMoser@schools.nyc.gov

Director, Finance and Human Resources

Portrait of Felice Lepore

Felice Lepore

Flepore@schools.nyc.gov

Data Manager

Contact me about testing data, L2RPT, graduation data and regents data.

Fun Fact: I love to fish.

Robert Miller

Rmiller2@schools.nyc.gov

Director, Operations

Office of the Executive Superintendent Team

Portrait of Isabel Ayala

Isabel Ayala

IAyala@schools.nyc.gov

Executive Assistant

Contact me about Certified translator and interpreter in Spanish. Proficient in Excel and Google Sheets.

Fun Fact: I've been in 15 of the 195 countries in the world and 30 of the 50 states in the United States.

Portrait of Richard Bellis

Richard Bellis RBellis@schools.nyc.gov

Strategic Planning and Accountability Lead

Contact me about data, technology, and intergovernmental relations with elected officials and Queens North BCO.

Fun Fact: I've been in 15 of the 195 countries in the world and 30 of the 50 states in the United States.

Portrait of Deana Revell

Deana Revell

DRevell@schools.nyc.gov

Chief of Staff

Contact me about any school support needs.

Fun Fact: I love spending my free time watching my daughter cheer!